I’ve Been a Bad, Bad Girl.

08Jan09

Hellooo!

::waves::

Anybody there?

I wouldn’t blame you if you weren’t. Since the Sun folded way back in September, I’ve become a total recluse. I’ve thrown myself into the Modern Materialist and Freelancedom, and limited most of my communications to Twitter. My most meaningful conversations have taken place between me and my three cats.

But this is a new year!

::confetti::

My resolutions, made to be broken:

  • say yes to more
  • have out at least 10 pitches at any given time
  • move my fat ass
  • become a Top Chef

Fingers crossed that 2009 surpasses 2008 in its awesomeness (2008 only sucked for the last few months).

I’ve already sent out five pitches, and Michael is dragging me to a NJ Blogger/Web Designer Meetup tonight. Let’s keep the momentum going, shall we?

How’s 2009 going for y’all?

5 Responses to “I’ve Been a Bad, Bad Girl.”

  1. Top chef, ay? What is your cooking specialty?

  2. I wouldn’t say that I have a specialty (unless you count xmas cookies and pizzarustica…). I just like to try out new recipes as often as possible. I think the only meal I can make without looking at a cookbook is breaded chicken cutlets with lemon and garlic sauce.

  3. Sounds yummy – are you coming to my party?

  4. @icagirl: ah yes, that reminds me. i should rsvp and stuff.

  5. Isn’t it amazing how much blogging energy Twitter can sap out of you? And in such a short time. After so much time on Twitter when I go back to my blog it feels like I’ve been cheating on somebody.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

