Michael Should Buy Me These Things for Christmas

09Nov07

Michael asked me for my xmas wish list. The following is a list of things that I would feel weird buying for myself:

slanket.

It is the Slanket, and it is the greatest invention on earth.

artecnica chandelier.

Prettiness! I’m a huge fan of Artecnica’s design sensibilities (they first caught my eye when I saw their curtains, which the cats would totally eat). I think this light fixture is absolutely gorgeous, and I am obsessed with it, actually.

kitty.

I know. It’s ridiculous. I can’t help it, though. An old colleague used to have one of these sitting on her cubicle wall, and I always thought it was the cutest thing ever.

I also want to get an ergonomic chair for my home office, as my back has been killing me lately when I work. As it stands, I have an old office chair that I took home piece by piece from Routledge. Once upon a time, whilst at Best Buy, I sat in the Most Comfortable Chair in the World, and it was really expensive. I still dream about it, though.

My Favorite Stores, Where Gift Cards Would Be Appreciated:

  • Kohls
  • Gap
  • New York & Company
  • Target
  • Homegoods
  • Amazon

I also have an Amazon Wish List.

EDIT:  I’d like to add this hula hoop, for both funness and exercise.

2 Responses to “Michael Should Buy Me These Things for Christmas”

  1. 1 neonfoxtongue

    Love the Slanket! The cats might try to eat the grass thingy too, so watch out.

  2. Oh poop, I totally didn’t even think of that!


Leave a Reply

