heavy.

09Jan08

it is Day Four of my weight watchers kick-start and, today, while settling down for a 3 p.m. editorial meeting, I collapsed through a chair and spilled coffee all over myself. does this mean i’m doing something wrong?

at least i totally rocked the meeting. the eic was interested in four out of my five ideas!!! rock on!

i’m so sad to be leaving this fabulous place, but i’m going to try my darndest to remain active with them, pitching to both nerve.com and babble.com. speaking of pitching, i’m making some pretty good contacts, so let me get my ass in gear with that as well.

so i’m finally growing into my sorority social chair past, and am organizing a farewell happy hour at kgb for us interns. so yes. leaving is sad, but having an excuse for a happy hour makes things better.

as for my other regular gig, i’ve pushed for a sweet-ass schedule, where i work mondays through thursdays, 1-6 p.m., except when laura’s in a bind. i should probably restrain myself from trying to refill the empty time. it should be good for me to step back and relax…concentrate on starting up the crocheting again and learning the ukulele and whatnot.

i can’t believe i’m still hungry after decimating that chair. this is ridiculous.

3 Responses to “heavy.”

  1. 1 icagirl

    That happened to me once. I went to a tennis match – I looked all cute and everything in my matching skirt and tank ensemble. My racquet had been restrung and I was feeling unstoppable. My doubles partner was also feeling good, so it was such the biggest downer when I sat down on one side of the bench, and it tilted and I fell off… Did I mention the bench was BOLTED down? Okay, only seriously fat people break brenches that are bolted into concrete.

  2. that is the funniest and saddest story ever.

  3. Hey, why don’t you pitch some ideas to those Yahoo! headlines? They are usually special interest, plus they get viewed by a lot of people. Could be a great springboard to fierce awesomeness.

    Anyway, I agree that you should take a step back. Get some hobbies, work some at-home freelance, spend time with me, et cetera. mon-thur 1-6 is a sweet schedule, I’m officially jealous.

    I have backed-up web work. Like 6 freaking jobs to work on! I might experience a very profitable early 2008. Is it too soon to hum the Jeffersons theme?


Leave a Reply

