Public Service Announcement

18Jul08

So…in my neverending quest to take over the blogosphere (thanks for all the advice ProBlogger), I have launched a new blog.

It’s a blog about the freelance lifestyle and — unlike SelfHelpMe — will feature daily posts, including how-tos and book and product reviews. I’m still working out some quirks with the design (and lord, I am so tech-clueless), and I haven’t quite gotten the hang of placing Google AdSense ads throughout my pages (hurrah for monetizing!), but I have two full weeks’ worth of content up there at this point, with no end in sight (fingers crossed).

I’m also trying something a bit new in the way of marketing, in that I’ve decided to open a Twitter account. I’m finally starting to get the hang of regularly updating…and figuring out what to update…so check it out!

Okay. Over and out.

2 Responses to “Public Service Announcement”

  1. 1 neonfoxtongue

    Awesome! Congrats and good luck with it!

    I’ve added it to the Google reader, but I haven’t unsubscribes to SelfHelpMe yet. Is it really dead? For what’s its worth, I really liked the concept, but I understand if it wasn’t working for you.

    One day, I will have a regularly updated crafty blog. One day.

  2. Though multiple people have expressed dismay at my shuttering of SelfHelpMe (which at least makes me feel good about what I DID get up there in my free time), the necessity of constantly reading new self-help books was becoming too much to handle. Plus, I found that most of the self-help books I was reading were career-, writing-, or freelance-related, so I thought that perhaps it would be better to focus upon that.

    I’m letting all of my domain hosting run out, but archives will still be available at http://selfhelpme.wordpress.com after that point. Perhaps it could be revived in the future…Lord, there are just too many things I want to do at once!

    And what about the “regularly updated” London blog!?


Leave a Reply

